Skip to content

be my friend, wrap me up, hold me, & breathe me.

October 31, 2009
rivals the mona lisa doesnt it?

forgive me wordpress father, its been a week since my last blog post!

So. I have had a pretty stress inducing, thought provoking, arousing and joyful week. ive experienced some pretty ups and not so pretty downs this past week. have been trouble sleeping and/or staying asleep too.

uni. blast that word to hell, really.Ā  Anyway, this week, i was so stressed out and seriously undermining myself as i had to think of a research proposal as part of my honours application due last friday (30th). I had some vague idea of wanting to do something with perfectionism and body image. its an issue close to my heart, as i was, and still am to a degree, one of those people battling it everyday. in secret. not so much now to whoever reads this. but thats the beauty of it, i guess. But as i said, ive only got a vague idea of what i want to do. im not even sure how to go about it or if theres anything else i should/could do. suggestions? But man was i peeved off and then relieved to find out that my application was not due then anyway. a MASSIVE phew.

a friend asked me recently if im afraid of death. i replied no. its true. im not an atheist, but i dont subscribe myself to religious subscriptions. i chose to believe the parts i want and discard what i think is BS, and nonchalantly believe that God still loves me either way. shouldn’t that be the way? i find that these rules just make people feel as though theyre receiving less out of life than they could/should – and for some, its true. yeah, i never was great with rules come to think of it. guess i didnt successfully solve phase two of freuds psychosexual developmental stages. My point is, people should just be able to live and feel the way they want to, unrestricted, unbound. otherwise, whose life are they really living?! how can one truly self-actualise?

its a bit of a downer compared to the previous posts, yeah? its not meant to be, just reflecting i guess.

Thank [equivalent of]god for friends! had a blast with my bff arezo on thursday. caught up over coffee and cake, then watched Mao’s Last Dancer, which was pretty good. we’ve been quoting quite alot actually. favourite one?

Liz: you do know what sex is right?

Li: Yes. *methodically counts on hand* 1, 2, 3, 4, 5..

I really want to read the book. oooh and we finished the night with pancakes! we had so much coffee and cake tho, we could barely eat half of it. and this was the end result:

really rivals the mona lisa doesnt it?

Friday was a blast as well. is it possible to have two extrememely good days back to back?! i guess so. even though on the way home i was fearing contact with my brother, i got a message from optus that the bill was $430 bux again, only to find out it was his fault hehe. I need to save $400 for Golden Key conference!!! gah! My two bests gave me the perfect way to end the working week, and im grateful. i think everyone should have atleast one of these type of friends. they’re definitely keepers. and they do exactly all of the way above (read: post title). Actually, if it weren’t for my dear Arezo, id still be stuck in my shell! i wish thats why my grandad nicknamed me “turtle”, but no, it was coz i was so fat as a little toddler, that you know, i moved very slowly …whenever i did move šŸ˜‰ šŸ™‚

todays title (every blog title so far are lyrics, intend on keeping with the theme because music never ceases to play a pivotal role in my life) is from Sia – “Breathe Me”.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. notbelle permalink
    November 1, 2009 5:23 am

    Ooh, I love that song.
    So chillout-y.
    Man, it’s so hot today!
    =(

    • November 2, 2009 8:01 am

      It is a great song! Man I’m so obsessed with her lyrics really. Have you heard soon we’ll be found? Gave me goosebumps the way she sings it.
      It was SO hot today. And then I was in the library and it was friking over airconditioned! Don’t you hate that?!

  2. Arezo permalink
    November 3, 2009 12:49 pm

    Favourite line: “people should just be able to live and feel the way they want to, unrestricted, unbound. otherwise, whose life are they really living?!” That struck a chord with me…and I think you know why. Deep words hun šŸ™‚

    Yes! coffee/movie/pancakes/rudolph night was AWESOME!!!! Gave me the warm fuzzies when you said me and g-man do the above šŸ˜€

    Btw, awesome song. I, of course, owe you for that one šŸ˜‰

    • November 4, 2009 8:11 am

      šŸ™‚

      thanks love.
      and yes, i know why.

      seeing you guys get along today gave me the warm and fuzzies. but you both do in general anyway šŸ™‚

      yeah, i really heart that song too.
      and NO WORRIES!

Leave a Reply

