Skip to content

search for seas of gold.

November 27, 2009

“Was he the one causing pain
With his careless dreaming?
Been afraid
Always afraid
Of the things he’s feeling

He could just be gone
He would just sail on
He’ll just sail on

How can I be lost,
If I’ve got nowhere to go?
Search for seas of gold
How come it’s got so cold?

How can I be lost?
In remembrance I relive
And how can I blame you
When it’s me I can’t forgive? “

– “The Unforgiven III”, Metallica.

bff arezo thinks i should post whatever i want. So here goes…

 

eyes closed, drifting back

awakened by a recurring yet familiar voice

a disheveled self

interrogated by a disembodied guide.

straightens up her dress,

what are you trying to hide?

with a run of cold sweat down her spine

a long awaited confession subsides.

i’m not ready for this yet,

i can’t do this again

He’s unlocking the door,

where the initial heartbreak began.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Arezo permalink
    November 27, 2009 12:11 pm

    *sighs* its beautiful, but sad at the same time. But most of all, I CAN’T BELIEVE I LIKE SOMETHING BY METALLICA!!!! lol

    • November 27, 2009 12:27 pm

      HAHA!
      yeah, the first few lines of that song hits a bit close to home for me. And HOLY EFFING G! I CAN’T BELIEVE IT EITHER!

      • November 27, 2009 12:33 pm

        oh btw, they’re not all of the lyrics of that song.
        there is HEAPS more to that song…its like 8mins long 🙂

  2. December 16, 2009 2:01 pm

    wonderful lyrics

Leave a Reply

